

## UNIVERSITY OF CALICUT (Election Section)

## **ELECTION TO THE SYNDICATE**

Election of Twelve members (Out of thirteen members as per Section 21 (a)) under the heading "Other Members" of the Calicut University Act, 1975, in which (i) Seven shall be persons who are not teachers, of whom one shall be a person belonging to a Scheduled Cast or a Scheduled Tribe (ii) One principal of first grade college other than principal of a Government college (iii) Four shall be teachers who are not principals, of whom one shall be a University teacher and one shall be a teacher of a Government College.

In pursuance of Statute 67 of the Calicut University (Conduct of Elections to Various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1975, the following candidates are declared elected to the Syndicate of the University.

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

Sl.No.	NAME AND ADDRESS OF THE CANDIDATE
1.	Shri. P.P. Sumod Member, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Palakkaparambil House, Pattithara P.O., Alur, Palakkad-679534
2.	M B Faisal President, Malappuram Jilla Head Load & General Workers Union, Imbichibava Smaraka Mandiram, Jubilee Road, Kunnummal, Malappuram.
3.	P Madhu Lab Assistant, Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode
4.	<b>E. Abdurahim</b> Chairman & Manager, Sneha College of Teacher Education, Attayampathy, Govindapuram P. O,Palakkad – 678 507.
5.	C.P. Hamza Secretary & Manager, Majlis Arts & Science College, Puramannur (P.O), Valanchery, Malappuram – 676 552.
6.	Shri T.J. Martin Thachil House, By Pass Road, Munduparamba P.O, Malappuram.
7.	Shri. Anuraj. A.K Director of Mahatma Gandhi College of Mass Communication having collaboration with JNU and NIT Calicut, Geetham, HNo. 46, Eranhipalam Hsg. Colony, Eranhipalam, Calicut.
8.	Prof.(Dr.) T. Mohamed Saleem Principal and Professor, Farook Training College, Farook College (PO) 673632, Kozhikode.
9.	<b>Dr. Mohamed Haneefa K</b> Professor, Department of Library and Information Science. University of Calicut
10.	Susanth.P Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, P.T.M.Government College, Perinthalmanna

11.	<b>Dr. Rasheed Ahammed P</b> Associate Professor, Dept. of Arabic, KTM College of Advanced Studies, Karuvarakundu PO., 676523, Malappuram Dt.
12.	<b>Dr.Pradeepkumar.K</b> Assistant Professor, Department of English, Sri Vyasa N.S.S. College, P.O.Vyasagiri, Thrissur

Sd/-

CU Campus Date : 08.06.2024

**REGISTRAR & RETURNING OFFICER**