## London Borough of Brent ELECTION OF A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT FOR THE

**BRENT EAST CONSTITUENCY** 

## STATEMENT AS TO PERSONS NOMINATED & NOTICE OF POLL

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for Brent East Parliamentary Constituency will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Members of Parliament to be elected is 1.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate		Address	Description (if any)	Name of Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)	Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that a Nomination Paper is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands
Alfulaij	Nida	Address in the Chelsea and Fulham constituency	Green Party candidate	Peter R Murry (P), Maurice Gold (S), Patrick O Connor, Katherine J Kent, Paul A Kent, Elizabeth C Lindsay, Michael	

Butler	Dawn	Address in the Brent West constituency	Labour Party	Robin Hamway, Timothy Michael Danby, William Relton, Nicole Davy  Mohammed P Ahmed (P), Elizabeth Dixon (S), Rita Begum, Ryan Aaron Hack, Erica Gbajumo, Elliot George Chappell, Angela Fleur Donnelly-Jackson, Promise Chizoba Knight, Anthony
Folwell	Jenner Clarence Joseph	Address in the Brent East constituency	Independent	Ethapemi, Gwendolen Grahl  Rafael Reiner (P), Annette Marshall (S), Micheal Ray, John Duggan, Dotty Fernandes, Michael A Collins, Savio Mario Fernandes, Thomas Oliver McMullen, Jessica Grace Davis, Jenner Folwell
Kowalczyk	Zbigniew	Address in Harrow	Reform UK	Denis Graham Beedie (P), Ellen Morton (S), John A Morton, Robert Edward Afia, Jane Elisabeth Afia, Imelda Quigley, Brian Quigley, Joanna Lo Ming Wright, David L Jones, Christopher L Gill
Moafi	Amin	Address in the Brent East constituency	Independent	Akram Mohammady Goghyny (P), Yadollah Mohammadi (S), Zohreh Pousti, Alireza Moafi, Maedeh Moafi, Mohammad Mahdi Moafi, Hanieh Shadmani, Zahra Shadmani, Mahbobeh Shadmani, Ali Mohammadi
Mutimer	James	Address in the Leeds North East	Workers Party	James Leonard Julius Rossi (P), Nathaniel Telemaque (S),

		constituency		Hassaan Shaikh Azmi, Hassan H Abbas, Ruqaiya Azmi, Raghad Naseer Farhan, Namir Jassem, Pauline Dillon, Cheroline Telemaque, Asif Zamir
Robertson	Jamila	Address in Kensington and Chelsea	The Conservative Party Candidate	Anand Roy (P), Ajoy Roy (S), Amit Roy, Sapna Chadha, Richard Christopher Geldart, Jonathan Peter Burg, Aloka Roy, Ishaan Harding, Arun Roy, Archana Roy
Shaikh	Aadil	Address in the Brent West constituency	Independent	Ketan K Goldenwalla (P), Monica Goldenwalla (S), Jyoti Goldenwalla, Pritesh Goldenwalla, Kokilaben K Mistry, Kantilal D Mistry, Nasir Bashir Malik, Riffat Nasir Malik, Irza Saqib Malik, Niki Orphanides
Singh	Jonny	Address in Brent	Liberal Democrat	Mark Cummins (P), Alison F. Hopkins (S), Richard H W Sisson, Anthony Dunn, Alyssa Rosanne Gilbert, Deborah Bennett, Robert Charles Goodsell, Janet H Cummins, Maximilian Howard Fuller, Philip Richard Alexander

The persons opposite whose names no entry is made in column 6 have been and stand validly nominated.

Dated: 7th June 2024

Kim Wright Acting Returning Officer Brent Civic Centre Engineers Way Wembley HA9 0FJ