Facebook Pixel image Trollhide | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG >Cards > Trollhide

Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg
Trollhide image
setminmtgo
-£ 0.050.03 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
NameTrollhide Edit card
TypeEnchantment — aura
DescriptionEnchant creature Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has "Icons of mtgIcons of mtg: Regenerate this creature." (The next time the creature would be destroyed this turn, instead tap it, remove it from combat, and heal all damage on it.)
ArtistSteven Belledin
SetThe List #M12-199
WallpaperTrollhide Crop image Wallpaperdownload
ImageTrollhide Full hd imagedownload
⚠️

About Trollhide

Trollhide, Enchantment — aura, designed by Steven Belledin first released in May, 2020 in the set Magic 2012 and was printed exactly in 3 different ways. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of £ 0.05.

This Trollhide card would be beneficial in a Green deck focused on creature-based strategies, providing a significant stat boost and a regeneration ability to protect key creatures. While Trollhide is a solid option for budget decks or casual play, more competitive decks might prefer cards like Rancor or Aspect of Hydra for similar effects with additional benefits, making Trollhide less likely to see play in higher-level Magic: The Gathering formats.

Rules

09/22/11

Activating the ability granted to the enchanted creature causes a “regeneration shield” to be created for it. The next time that creature would be destroyed that turn, the regeneration shield is used up instead. This works only if the creature is dealt lethal damage, dealt damage from a source with deathtouch, or affected by a spell or ability that says to “destroy” it. Other effects that cause the creature to be put into the graveyard (such as reducing its toughness to 0 or sacrificing it) don’t destroy it, so regeneration won’t save it. If it hasn’t been used, the regeneration shield goes away as the turn ends.

09/22/11

If the enchanted creature is dealt lethal damage and is dealt damage by a source with deathtouch during the same combat damage step, a single regeneration shield will save it.

Where to buy

Seller image TCG Player Selling icon

8 uni.

£ 0.05 Visit store
Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

24 uni.

£ 0.27 Visit store
Seller imageEbay.com

Visit store
Seller imagePrinting proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

loading
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comments0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi