Past Stars of Alberta Volunteer Awards Recipients

Year 2023	Recipients Deep Braich, Calgary, Youth
	Marigold Mioc, Calgary, Youth
	Tammy Farkes, Edmonton, Adult
	Syed Hassan, Calgary, Adult
	Barry Watts, Calgary, Senior
	Oryssia Lennie, Edmonton, Senior
	Jarom Moriyama-Bondar, Calgary, Breaking Barriers-2SLGBTQQIA+ Inclusion
	Neisau Maria, Edmonton, Breaking Barriers-Anti-racism
	Lavon Fleming, Lac La Biche, Breaking Barriers-Fighting Gender Discrimination
	Andreea (Alex) Duica, Edmonton, Youth
2022	Geneva White, Calgary, Youth
	Francis Aranha, Calgary, Adult
	Valerie Quintal, Conklin, Adult
	Reg Radke, Brooks, Senior
	Geraldine Cool, Carseland, Senior
2021	Garrison Dyck, Edmonton, Youth
	John Christy Johnson, Edmonton, Youth
	Clayton Box, Medicine Hat, Adult
	Bev Lanz, Lethbridge, Adult
	Bill Jackson, Turner Valley, Senior
	Shirley Scott, Kitscoty, Senior
	Hong (May) Han, Calgary, Breaking Barriers-Anti-racism
	Dr. D. Gaye Watson Warthe, Calgary, Breaking Barriers- Fighting Gender
	Discrimination
	Emanuel Dubbeldam, Edmonton, Breaking Barriers-2SLGBTQQIA+ Inclusion
	Nicholas Kingfisher, Edmonton, Special Recognition

Alberta

Amanda Hardman, Stony Plain, Youth Brennan O'Yeung, Calgary, Youth Joyce McCoy, Didsbury, Adult Jayanta (Jay) Chowdhury, Calgary, Adult Frieda Maynard, Edson, Senior Kathleen (Kathy) King, Edmonton, Senior Salima Versi, Edmonton, Breaking Barriers-Anti-racism Anjum Mullick, Edmonton, Breaking Barriers-Fighting Gender Discrimination Dr. Kelly Ernst, Calgary, Breaking Barriers-2SLGBTQQIA+ Inclusion

2019 Braydon Fix, Sherwood Park, Youth Maryanne Leathwaite, Okotoks, Youth Alicia Bjarnason, Calgary, Adult Penny Steffen, Grimshaw, Adult Madeleine Gervais, McLennan, Senior Knud Petersen, Lethbridge, Senior

2018 Emma Moore, Strathmore, Youth Sophi Qaderi, St. Albert, Youth Dr. Irehobhude Iyioha, Edmonton, Adult Glori Meldrum, Edmonton, Adult Allan Macaulay, Devon, Senior Joyce Sydnes, Brownvale, Senior

> Tina Guo, Calgary, Youth Imogen Pohl, Lethbridge, Youth Fadhl Abu-Ghanem, Edmonton, Adult Alanna Pettigrew, Banff, Adult Suzanne de Courville Nicol, Calgary, Senior Naznin Hasham, Edmonton, Senior

2017

Alberta

2016 Dallas Ansell, Edmonton, Youth Poshika Dhingra, Red Deer Youth Danisha Bhaloo, Edmonton, Adult Paul Finkleman, Calgary, Adult Harry Bartlett, Slave Lake, Senior Barbara Burgemeister, Hanna, Senior

2015 Ravina Anand, Edmonton, Youth Mohit Kumar, Edmonton, Youth Deanna Lennox, Fort Saskatchewan, Adult Roberta Rehill, Hanna, Adult Dawning Boston, Edmonton, Senior Dwayne Hlady, Vegreville, Senior

2014 Mitchell Mulhall, Fort McMurray, Youth Akshay Verma, Edmonton, Youth Jim Hole, Edmonton, Adult Ingrid Pederson, Edmonton, Adult Donna Du Bois, Three Hills, Senior Gail Wolfe, Cold Lake, Senior Tracey Stewart, Edmonton, Special Recognition

2013 Katie Fitzgerald, St. Albert, Youth Sheliza Kassam, Calgary, Youth Al Jones, Airdrie, Adult Teresa Nuthall, Wanham, Adult David E. Hubert, Edmonton, Senior Idrees Khan, Calgary, Senior

2012 Jocelyn Davis, Calgary, Youth Samantha Sperber, Rimbey, Youth George Heidt, Edmonton, Adult Beverley Toews, Olds, Adult Wendy Birdsey, Calgary, Senior Norm Brownell, Calgary, Senior

Alberta

2011 Jamil Jivraj, Edmonton, Youth Stephen McPhee, Airdrie, Youth Daryl Bonar, Edmonton, Adult Lynda Jonson, Hinton, Adult Gareth Jones, St. Albert, Senior Clem Kuelker, Didsbury, Senior

2010 Shaughnessy Fulawka, Edmonton, Youth Danny Guo, Edmonton, Youth Chris Burton, Lethbridge, Adult Joanne Roberts, Fort McMurray, Adult Olivia Butti, Edmonton, Senior Maureen Wills, Cochrane, Senior

Zaheed Damani, Calgary, Youth James Frobb, Hanna, Youth Jann Beeston, Hanna, Adult Brian O'Leary, Calgary, Adult Lorne and Phyllis Anderson, Stony Plain, Senior Tessie Oliva, Edmonton, Senior Krishan C. Joshee, C.M., Edmonton, Lifetime Achievement

2008 Aravind Ganesh, Red Deer, Youth Youssef Zouhri, Edmonton, Youth Dale Richards, Calgary, Adult Gordon Hoffman Q.C., Calgary, Adult Peter Kossowan, Edmonton, Senior Rose Marie Foley, Calgary, Senior

2007 Dennis Brown, Calgary, Youth Amanda Brown, Calgary, Youth Samantha Brown, Calgary, Youth Malika Ladha, Edmonton, Youth Larry Melnik, Banff, Adult Khalid Tarabain, Edmonton, Adult

Alberta

Shirley Stephens-Begg, Cochrane, Senior Helen Ileen Wentz, Taber, Senior

2006 Jenna Habib, Calgary, Youth Chase McMurren, Lethbridge, Youth Paulette Patterson, Grande Prairie, Adult Marion Rex, Edmonton, Adult Bill Diachuk, Sherwood Park, Senior Elsie Yanik, Fort McMurray, Senior

2005 Riley Georgsen, Hanna, Youth Kristine Walls, Red Deer, Youth Jerrold Lemko, Vegreville, Adult Martha Parker, Calgary, Adult Ella Mortemore, Beaumont, Senior Salim Sindhu,Calgary, Senior Douglas Goss, Edmonton, Distinctive Honours Robert C.P. Westbury, Edmonton, Distinctive Honours

2004 Vanessa Mansell, Sherwood Park, Youth Shaqil Peermohamed, Calgary, Youth Dianne Erickson, Hinton, Adult Cheryl Ann Oberg, Calgary, Adult Kenneth Sauer, Medicine Hat, Senior Hank and Tillie Zyp, Spruce Grove, Senior Krystyn Lozier, Calgary, Honourable Mention

2003 Jessica Cope, Calgary, Youth Kyle Darroch, Jasper, Youth Ashid Bahl, Calgary, Adult John McGee, Edmonton, Adult Pauline Feniak, Warspite, Senior Evelyn Stall, Medicine Hat, Senior

2002

Chris Clark, Red Deer, Youth

Alberta

Leo Wong, Edmonton, Youth Robert Lang, Calgary, Adult Barbara Wade, Vulcan, Adult James Hogg, Medicine Hat, Senior Ruth Kidder, Peace River, Senior

2001 Hussein Kanji, Calgary, Youth Linda Hajjar, Edmonton, Youth Ajaz Quraishi, Cold Lake, Adult Janet Musani, Edmonton, Adult Doug Heine, Medicine Hat, Senior Frank Gee, Edmonton, Senior Dale Currie, Hinton, IYV Lifetime Volunteer

> Sarah Kish, Lethbridge, Youth Sultana Qureshi, Edmonton, Youth Cindy Boerdyk, Cold Lake, Adult Erich Mende, Calgary, Adult Jean Shaul, Stony Plain, Senior Les Stanford, Medicine Hat, Senior

2000

